Calendar

Printer Friendly | Display as Grid | Go to current month
<< December 2017

January 2018

Monday 1st January 2018 New Years Day
19:30Bell Ringing Practice
Tuesday 2nd January 201808:15Morning prayer
10:30Holy Communion at Daneside Court and Mews
Wednesday 3rd January 201810:30Holy Communion Queen Elizabeth House
Thursday 4th January 201819:15Choir Practice
Saturday 6th January 201810:00Church open for visitors
Unless there is a specific event, for example a wedding, the church will be open from 10am to 4pm for anyone to visit.
10:00Community Coffee Pot
Come and enjoy tea, coffee and homemade cakes in the beautiful surroundings of St. Helen's Church.
Sunday 7th January 201808:00Prayer Book Communion
This is a quiet meditative service using the Book of Common Prayer. There is no music and no sermon.
09:30Sung Communion and Sunday club
This service is with hymns and choir. Sunday Club is for primary school age children during term time, and takes place at the same time as the service in church. Please stay for refreshments after the service.
Monday 8th January 201819:30Bell Ringing Practice
Wednesday 10th January 201810:30Mothers' Union at a members home
Thursday 11th January 201819:15Choir Practice
Saturday 13th January 201810:00Church open for visitors
Unless there is a specific event, for example a wedding, the church will be open from 10am to 4pm for anyone to visit.
Sunday 14th January 201809:30Sung Communion and Sunday club
This service is with hymns and choir. Sunday Club is for primary school age children during term time, and takes place at the same time as the service in church. Please stay for refreshments after the service.
18:30Choral Evensong
Featuring the Knutsford Deanery combined choir.
Monday 15th January 201819:30Bell Ringing Practice
Wednesday 17th January 201812:00Holy Communion
12:30CAMEO
A chance to meet new friends and to enjoy lunch and a chat.
Thursday 18th January 201819:15Choir Practice
Saturday 20th January 201810:00Church open for visitors
Unless there is a specific event, for example a wedding, the church will be open from 10am to 4pm for anyone to visit.
Sunday 21st January 201808:30Prayer breakfast
A quiet time to reflect and pray at the beginning of the week
09:30Sung Communion and Sunday club
This service is with hymns and choir. Sunday Club is for primary school age children during term time, and takes place at the same time as the service in church. Please stay for refreshments after the service.
15:00Week of Prayer for Christian Unity
Service in Chester Cathedral - preacher Archbishop John Sentamu
Monday 22nd January 201819:30Bell Ringing Practice
Tuesday 23rd January 201814:00Praise and play
Thursday 25th January 201819:15Choir Practice
Saturday 27th January 201810:00Church open for visitors
Unless there is a specific event, for example a wedding, the church will be open from 10am to 4pm for anyone to visit.
Sunday 28th January 201809:30Sung Communion and Sunday club
This service is with hymns and choir. Sunday Club is for primary school age children during term time, and takes place at the same time as the service in church. Please stay for refreshments after the service.
14:30Week of Prayer for Christian Unity
Northwich & District Churches Together service at Comberbach Methodist Church
Monday 29th January 201819:30Bell Ringing Practice
Tuesday 30th January 201814:00Praise and Play
<< December 2017