Calendar

Printer Friendly | Display as Grid | Go to current month
<< September 2017

October 2017

Sunday 1st October 201708:00Prayer Book Communion
This is a quiet meditative service using the Book of Common Prayer. There is no music and no sermon.
09:30Sung Communion and Sunday club
This service is with hymns and choir. Sunday Club is for primary school age children during term time, and takes place at the same time as the service in church. Please stay for refreshments after the service.
Monday 2nd October 201719:30Bell Ringing Practice
Tuesday 3rd October 201710:30Holy Communion at Daneside Court and Mews
14:00Praise and Play
19:30Study and discussion group
A discussion ollowing the Pilgrim course 'Church and Kingdom'.
Wednesday 4th October 201710:30Holy Communion Queen Elizabeth House
Thursday 5th October 201719:15Choir Practice
Saturday 7th October 201710:00Church open for visitors
Unless there is a specific event, for example a wedding, the church will be open from 10am to 4pm for anyone to visit.
10:00Community Coffee Pot
Come and enjoy tea, coffee and homemade cakes in the beautiful surroundings of St. Helen's Church.
Sunday 8th October 201709:30Sung Communion and Sunday club
This service is with hymns and choir. Sunday Club is for primary school age children during term time, and takes place at the same time as the service in church. Please stay for refreshments after the service.
Monday 9th October 201719:30Bell Ringing Practice
Tuesday 10th October 201714:00Praise and Play
19:30Study and discussion group
A discussion ollowing the Pilgrim course 'Church and Kingdom'.
Wednesday 11th October 201710:30Mothers' Union at a members home
Thursday 12th October 201719:15Choir Practice
Saturday 14th October 201710:00Church open for visitors
Unless there is a specific event, for example a wedding, the church will be open from 10am to 4pm for anyone to visit.
Sunday 15th October 201708:30Prayer breakfast
A time of prayer followed by a simple breakfast. Everyone is welcome. The aim is to share in praying for our vision project and to broaden the prayer life of our community at St Helen's.
09:30Sung Communion and Sunday club
This service is with hymns and choir. Sunday Club is for primary school age children during term time, and takes place at the same time as the service in church. Please stay for refreshments after the service.
14:00Great Northwich Bake Off
Bring your bakes for judging. There will also be baking activities for children.
Monday 16th October 201719:30Bell Ringing Practice
Tuesday 17th October 201714:00Praise and Play
19:30Study and discussion group
A discussion ollowing the Pilgrim course 'Church and Kingdom'.
Wednesday 18th October 201712:00Holy Communion
12:30CAMEO
A chance to meet new friends and to enjoy lunch and a chat.
Thursday 19th October 201719:15Choir Practice
Saturday 21st October 201710:00Church open for visitors
Unless there is a specific event, for example a wedding, the church will be open from 10am to 4pm for anyone to visit.
Sunday 22nd October 201709:30Sung Communion and Sunday club
This service is with hymns and choir. Sunday Club is for primary school age children during term time, and takes place at the same time as the service in church. Please stay for refreshments after the service.
Monday 23rd October 201719:30Bell Ringing Practice
Tuesday 24th October 201714:00Praise and Play
19:30Study and discussion group
A discussion on a Christian theme.
Wednesday 25th October 201715:15Messy Church
Fun and activity for all the family.
19:30Wives group
The wives group normally meets in church.
Thursday 26th October 201719:15Choir Practice
Saturday 28th October 201710:00Church open for visitors
Unless there is a specific event, for example a wedding, the church will be open from 10am to 4pm for anyone to visit.
Sunday 29th October 201709:30Sung Communion and Sunday club
This service is with hymns and choir. Sunday Club is for primary school age children during term time, and takes place at the same time as the service in church. Please stay for refreshments after the service.
Monday 30th October 201719:30Bell Ringing Practice
Tuesday 31st October 201719:30Study and discussion group
A discussion on a Christian theme.
<< September 2017