Calendar

Printer Friendly | Display as Grid | Go to current month
<< October 2017

November 2017

Wednesday 1st November 201710:30Holy Communion Queen Elizabeth House
19:30Promising Future
Public briefing for Promising Future - our Vision Project
Thursday 2nd November 201719:15Choir Practice
Saturday 4th November 201710:00Church open for visitors
Unless there is a specific event, for example a wedding, the church will be open from 10am to 4pm for anyone to visit.
10:00Community Coffee Pot
Come and enjoy tea, coffee and homemade cakes in the beautiful surroundings of St. Helen's Church. Our charity partner today is Under the Mango Tree.
Sunday 5th November 201708:00Prayer Book Communion
This is a quiet meditative service using the Book of Common Prayer. There is no music and no sermon.
09:30Sung Communion and Sunday club
This service is with hymns and choir. Sunday Club is for primary school age children during term time, and takes place at the same time as the service in church. Please stay for refreshments after the service.
18:30All Souls' service
A service remembering those who have died.
Monday 6th November 201719:30Bell Ringing Practice
Tuesday 7th November 201710:30Holy Communion at Daneside Court and Mews
14:00Praise and Play
19:30Study and discussion group
A discussion on a Christian theme.
Wednesday 8th November 201710:30Mothers' Union at a members home
Thursday 9th November 201719:15Choir Practice
Saturday 11th November 201710:00Church open for visitors
Unless there is a specific event, for example a wedding, the church will be open from 10am to 4pm for anyone to visit.
14:00Peal for Remembrance
The bells will be rung in a half-muffled peal for Remembrance
Sunday 12th November 201709:30Sung Communion and Sunday club
This service is with hymns and choir. Sunday Club is for primary school age children during term time, and takes place at the same time as the service in church. Please stay for refreshments after the service.
10:00Civic Remembrance service
Monday 13th November 201719:30Bell Ringing Practice
Tuesday 14th November 201714:00Praise and Play
19:30Study and discussion group
A discussion on a Christian theme.
Wednesday 15th November 201712:00Holy Communion
12:30CAMEO
A chance to meet new friends and to enjoy lunch and a chat.
Thursday 16th November 201719:15Choir Practice
Saturday 18th November 201710:00Church open for visitors
Unless there is a specific event, for example a wedding, the church will be open from 10am to 4pm for anyone to visit.
Sunday 19th November 201708:30Prayer breakfast
A time of prayer followed by a simple breakfast. Everyone is welcome. The aim is to share in praying for our vision project and to broaden the prayer life of our community at St Helen's.
09:30Sung Communion and Sunday club
This service is with hymns and choir. Sunday Club is for primary school age children during term time, and takes place at the same time as the service in church. Please stay for refreshments after the service.
Monday 20th November 201719:30Bell Ringing Practice
Tuesday 21st November 201714:00Praise and Play
19:30Study and discussion group
A discussion on a Christian theme.
Wednesday 22nd November 201719:30Wives group
The wives group normally meets in church.
Thursday 23rd November 201719:15Choir Practice
Saturday 25th November 201710:00Church open for visitors
Unless there is a specific event, for example a wedding, the church will be open from 10am to 4pm for anyone to visit.
Sunday 26th November 201709:30Sung Communion and Sunday club
This service is with hymns and choir. Sunday Club is for primary school age children during term time, and takes place at the same time as the service in church. Please stay for refreshments after the service.
Monday 27th November 201719:30Bell Ringing Practice
Tuesday 28th November 201714:00Praise and Play
19:30Study and discussion group
A discussion on a Christian theme.
Thursday 30th November 201719:15Choir Practice
<< October 2017