Calendar

Printer Friendly | Display as Grid | Go to current month
<< January 2017

February 2017

Wednesday 1st February 2017 08:15Morning Prayer
10:30Holy Communion Queen Elizabeth House
15:15Messy Church
A service for primary school aged children and their carers.
Thursday 2nd February 2017 08:15Morning Prayer
11:00Holy Communion Heathbrook
17:00Eleven Plus Group
For children in school year 7 and over.
19:15Choir Practice
Saturday 4th February 2017 10:00Community Coffee Pot
Come and enjoy tea, coffee and homemade cakes in the beautiful surroundings of St. Helen's Church.
10:00Church open for visitors
Unless there is a specific event, for example a wedding, the church will be open from 10am to 4pm for anyone to visit.
Sunday 5th February 2017 08:00Holy Communion, Traditional Language
This is a quiet meditative service using the Book of Common Prayer. There is no music and no sermon.
09:30Education Sunday. Altogether communion
This service is with hymns and choir. Children from Witton Church Walk School will help to lead this service. Please stay for refreshments after the service.
Monday 6th February 2017 08:15Morning Prayer
10:30Witton Church Coffee club
Meets at a member's home. See the weekly notice sheet for details.
19:30Bell Ringing Practice
Tuesday 7th February 2017 08:15Morning Prayer
10:30Holy Communion at Daneside Court and Mews
14:00Praise and Play
19:30Study and discussion group
A discussion on a Christian theme.
Wednesday 8th February 2017 08:15Morning Prayer
10:30Mothers' Union at a members home
15:15Messy Church
A service for primary school aged children and their carers.
Thursday 9th February 2017 08:15Morning Prayer
17:00Eleven Plus Group
For children in school year 7 and over.
19:15Choir Practice
Saturday 11th February 2017 10:00Church open for visitors
Unless there is a specific event, for example a wedding, the church will be open from 10am to 4pm for anyone to visit.
Sunday 12th February 2017 09:30Holy Communion and Sunday club
This service is with hymns and choir. Sunday Club is for primary school age children during term time, and takes place at the same time as the service in church. Please stay for refreshments after the service.
16:30Cafe Church
Our monthly informal service suitable for all ages. Includes a light tea - sandwiches, crisps and cakes.
Monday 13th February 2017 08:15Morning Prayer
19:30Bell Ringing Practice
Tuesday 14th February 2017 08:15Morning Prayer
14:00Praise and Play
19:30Study and discussion group
A discussion on a Christian theme.
Wednesday 15th February 2017 08:15Morning Prayer
12:00Holy Communion
12:30CAMEO
A chance to meet new friends and to enjoy lunch and a chat.
15:15Messy Church
A service for primary school aged children and their carers.
Thursday 16th February 2017 08:15Morning Prayer
17:00Eleven Plus Group
For children in school year 7 and over.
19:15Choir Practice
Saturday 18th February 2017 10:00Church open for visitors
Unless there is a specific event, for example a wedding, the church will be open from 10am to 4pm for anyone to visit.
Sunday 19th February 2017 09:30Holy Communion and Sunday club
This service is with hymns and choir. Sunday Club is for primary school age children during term time, and takes place at the same time as the service in church. Please stay for refreshments after the service.
Monday 20th February 2017 08:15Morning Prayer
19:30Bell Ringing Practice
Tuesday 21st February 2017 08:15Morning Prayer
19:30Study and discussion group
A discussion on a Christian theme.
Wednesday 22nd February 2017 08:15Morning Prayer
19:30Wives group
The wives group normally meets in church.
Thursday 23rd February 2017 08:15Morning Prayer
19:15Choir Practice
Saturday 25th February 2017 10:00Church open for visitors
Unless there is a specific event, for example a wedding, the church will be open from 10am to 4pm for anyone to visit.
Sunday 26th February 2017 09:30Holy Communion and Sunday club
This service is with hymns and choir. Sunday Club is for primary school age children during term time, and takes place at the same time as the service in church. Please stay for refreshments after the service.
Monday 27th February 2017 08:15Morning Prayer
19:30Bell Ringing Practice
Tuesday 28th February 2017 08:15Morning Prayer
14:00Praise and Play
19:30Study and discussion group
A discussion on a Christian theme.
<< January 2017