Calendar

Printer Friendly | Display as Grid | Go to current month
<< April 2018

May 2018

Tuesday 1st May 201810:30Holy Communion at Daneside Court and Mews
14:00Praise and Play
Wednesday 2nd May 201810:30Holy Communion Queen Elizabeth House
Thursday 3rd May 201811:00Holy Communion at Heathbrook
19:15Choir Practice
Saturday 5th May 201810:00Church open for visitors
Unless there is a specific event, for example a wedding, the church will be open from 10am to 4pm for anyone to visit.
10:00Community Coffee Pot
Come and enjoy tea, coffee and homemade cakes in the beautiful surroundings of St. Helen's Church.
Sunday 6th May 201808:00Prayer Book Communion
This is a quiet meditative service using the Book of Common Prayer. There is no music and no sermon.
09:30Sung Communion and Sunday club
This service include the return of Pledges. It includes hymns and choir. Sunday Club is for primary school age children during term time, and takes place at the same time as the service in church. Please stay for refreshments after the service.
Monday 7th May 201819:30Bell Ringing Practice
Tuesday 8th May 201814:00Praise and Play
Wednesday 9th May 201810:30Mothers' Union at a members home
Thursday 10th May 201819:15Choir Practice
Saturday 12th May 201810:00Church open for visitors
Unless there is a specific event, for example a wedding, the church will be open from 10am to 4pm for anyone to visit.
Sunday 13th May 2018 Salt Sunday at Lion Salt Works
A celebration of the salt industry at the heart of the history of our town.
09:30Sung Communion and Sunday club
This service is with hymns and choir. Sunday Club is for primary school age children during term time, and takes place at the same time as the service in church. Please stay for refreshments after the service.
Monday 14th May 201819:30Bell Ringing Practice
Tuesday 15th May 201814:00Praise and Play
Wednesday 16th May 201812:00Holy Communion
12:30CAMEO lunch
Come and meet each other
Thursday 17th May 201819:15Choir practice
Saturday 19th May 201810:00Church open for visitors
Unless there is a specific event, for example a wedding, the church will be open from 10am to 4pm for anyone to visit.
Sunday 20th May 201808:30Big Brekkie
Big Brekkie supporting Christian Aid
09:30Sung Communion and Sunday club
This service is with hymns and choir. Sunday Club is for primary school age children during term time, and takes place at the same time as the service in church. Please stay for refreshments after the service.
Monday 21st May 201819:30Bell Ringing Practice
Tuesday 22nd May 201814:00Praise and Play
Wednesday 23rd May 201815:15Messy Church
Fun and activity for all the family.
19:30Wives group
The wives group normally meets in church.
Thursday 24th May 201819:15Choir Practice
Saturday 26th May 201810:00Church open for visitors
Unless there is a specific event, for example a wedding, the church will be open from 10am to 4pm for anyone to visit.
Sunday 27th May 201809:30Sung Communion and Sunday club
This service is with hymns and choir. Sunday Club is for primary school age children during term time, and takes place at the same time as the service in church. Please stay for refreshments after the service.
Monday 28th May 201819:30Bell Ringing Practice
Thursday 31st May 201819:15Choir Practice
<< April 2018