Calendar

Printer Friendly | Display as Grid | Go to current month
<< May 2018

June 2018

Saturday 2nd June 2018 10:00Church open for visitors
Unless there is a specific event, for example a wedding, the church will be open from 10am to 4pm for anyone to visit.
10:00Community Coffee Pot
Come and enjoy tea, coffee and homemade cakes in the beautiful surroundings of St. Helen's Church.
17:00Mark's priesting in Chester Cathedral
Sunday 3rd June 2018 08:00Prayer Book Communion
This is a quiet meditative service using the Book of Common Prayer. There is no music and no sermon.
09:30Sung Communion and Sunday club
Mark to preside at this service. It includes hymns and choir. Sunday Club is for primary school age children during term time, and takes place at the same time as the service in church. Please stay for refreshments after the service. It will be followed by a parish lunch
11:30Bring and share lunch
There will be an early bring and share lunch starting at about 11:30 am. This follows the morning service when Rev Mark Green will be presiding for the first time after his ordination as priest on Saturday.
Monday 4th June 2018 19:30Bell Ringing Practice
Tuesday 5th June 2018 10:30Holy Communion at Daneside Court and Mews
14:00Praise and Play
Wednesday 6th June 2018 10:30Holy Communion Queen Elizabeth House
Thursday 7th June 2018 11:00Holy Communion at Heathbrook
19:15Choir Practice
Saturday 9th June 2018 10:00Church open for visitors
Unless there is a specific event, for example a wedding, the church will be open from 10am to 4pm for anyone to visit.
19:30Concert in aid of Christian Aid
Sunday 10th June 2018 09:30Sung Communion and Sunday club
This service is with hymns and choir. Sunday Club is for primary school age children during term time, and takes place at the same time as the service in church. Please stay for refreshments after the service.
Monday 11th June 2018 19:30Bell Ringing Practice
Tuesday 12th June 2018 14:00Praise and Play
Wednesday 13th June 2018 10:30Mothers' Union at a members home
Thursday 14th June 2018 19:15Choir Practice
Saturday 16th June 2018 10:00Church open for visitors
Unless there is a specific event, for example a wedding, the church will be open from 10am to 4pm for anyone to visit.
Sunday 17th June 2018 09:30Sung Communion and Sunday club
This service is with hymns and choir. Sunday Club is for primary school age children during term time, and takes place at the same time as the service in church. Please stay for refreshments after the service.
Monday 18th June 2018 19:30Bell Ringing Practice
Tuesday 19th June 2018 14:00Praise and Play
Wednesday 20th June 2018 12:00Holy Communion
12:30CAMEO lunch
Come and meet each other
Thursday 21st June 2018 19:15Choir Practice
Saturday 23rd June 2018 10:00Church open for visitors
Unless there is a specific event, for example a wedding, the church will be open from 10am to 4pm for anyone to visit.
Sunday 24th June 2018 09:30Sung Communion and Sunday club
This service is with hymns and choir. Sunday Club is for primary school age children during term time, and takes place at the same time as the service in church. Please stay for refreshments after the service.
Monday 25th June 2018 19:30Bell Ringing Practice
Tuesday 26th June 2018 14:00Praise and Play
Wednesday 27th June 2018 19:30Wives group
The wives group normally meets in church.
Thursday 28th June 2018 19:15Choir Practice
Saturday 30th June 2018 10:00Church open for visitors
Unless there is a specific event, for example a wedding, the church will be open from 10am to 4pm for anyone to visit.
<< May 2018