Calendar

Printer Friendly | Display as Grid | Go to current month
<< August 2016

September 2016

Thursday 1st September 2016 08:15Morning Prayer
11:00Holy Communion Heathbrook
19:15Choir Practice
Saturday 3rd September 2016 10:00Community Coffee Pot
Come and enjoy tea, coffee and homemade cakes in the beautiful surroundings of St. Helen's Church.
10:00Church open for visitors
Unless there is a specific event, for example a wedding, the church will be open from 10am to 4pm for anyone to visit.
Sunday 4th September 2016 08:00Holy Communion, Traditional Language
This is a quiet meditative service using the Book of Common Prayer. There is no music and no sermon.
09:30Holy Communion and Sunday Club
Sunday Club is for primary school age children during term time, and takes place at the same time as the service in church.
Please stay for refreshments after the service.
Monday 5th September 2016 08:15Morning Prayer
19:30Bell Ringing Practice
Tuesday 6th September 2016 08:15Morning Prayer
10:30Holy Communion at Daneside Court and Mews
19:30Study and discussion group
A discussion on a Christian theme.
Wednesday 7th September 2016 08:15Morning Prayer
10:30Holy Communion Queen Elizabeth House
Thursday 8th September 2016 08:15Morning Prayer
17:00Eleven Plus Group
For children in school year 7 and over.
18:00Bellringers ring 500
To mark Heritage weekend
19:15Choir Practice
Friday 9th September 2016 14:00Heritage open day
Saturday 10th September 2016 10:00Church open for visitors
Unless there is a specific event, for example a wedding, the church will be open from 10am to 4pm for anyone to visit.
12:00Church NOT OPEN until 2:30
The church will not be open for casual visiting during this time because a wedding will be in progress.
Sunday 11th September 2016 09:30Holy Communion and Sunday Club
Sunday Club is for primary school age children during term time, and takes place at the same time as the service in church.
Please stay for refreshments after the service.
16:30Cafe Church
Our monthly informal service suitable for all ages. Includes a light tea - sandwiches, crisps and cakes.
Monday 12th September 2016 19:30Bell Ringing Practice
Tuesday 13th September 2016 14:00Praise and Play
19:30Study and discussion group
A discussion on a Christian theme.
Wednesday 14th September 2016 10:30Mothers' Union at a members home
Thursday 15th September 2016 17:00Eleven Plus Group
For children in school year 7 and over.
19:15Choir Practice
Saturday 17th September 2016 10:00Church open for visitors
Unless there is a specific event, for example a wedding, the church will be open from 10am to 4pm for anyone to visit.
Sunday 18th September 2016 09:30Holy Communion and Sunday Club
Sunday Club is for primary school age children during term time, and takes place at the same time as the service in church.
Please stay for refreshments after the service.
15:00Songs of Praise in Memorial Court
Northwich and District Churches Together Songs of in Memorial Court
Monday 19th September 2016 08:15Morning Prayer
19:30Bell Ringing Practice
Tuesday 20th September 2016 08:15Morning Prayer
14:00Praise and Play
19:30Study and discussion group
A discussion on a Christian theme.
Wednesday 21st September 2016 08:15Morning Prayer
12:00Holy Communion
12:30CAMEO
A chance to meet new friends and to enjoy lunch and a chat.
15:15Messy Church
A service for primary school aged children and their carers.
Thursday 22nd September 2016 08:15Morning Prayer
17:00Eleven Plus Group
For children in school year 7 and over.
19:15Choir Practice
Friday 23rd September 2016 19:00Quiz and Fish & Chips supper
A Harvest supper with a fun general knowledge quiz. Tickets £5 from Louise with choice of Fish or Cheese & Onion Pie with chips. Please bring your own drinks.
Saturday 24th September 2016 10:00Church open for visitors
Unless there is a specific event, for example a wedding, the church will be open from 10am to 4pm for anyone to visit.
16:00Meeting of Friends of Church
Sunday 25th September 2016 09:30Harvest - Altogether Communion
Our Harvest Thanksgiving service.
Please stay for refreshments after the service.
Monday 26th September 2016 08:15Morning Prayer
19:30Bell Ringing Practice
Tuesday 27th September 2016 08:15Morning Prayer
14:00Praise and Play
19:30Study and discussion group
A discussion on a Christian theme.
Wednesday 28th September 2016 08:15Morning Prayer
15:15Messy Church
A service for primary school aged children and their carers.
19:30Wives' Group in Church Walk School
Thursday 29th September 2016 08:15Morning Prayer
17:00Eleven Plus Group
For children in school year 7 and over.
19:15Choir Practice
<< August 2016