Calendar

Printer Friendly | Display as Grid | Go to current month
<< August 2018

September 2018

Saturday 1st September 201810:00Church open for visitors
Unless there is a specific event, for example a wedding, the church will be open from 10am to 4pm for anyone to visit.
10:00Community Coffee Pot
Come and enjoy tea, coffee and homemade cakes in the beautiful surroundings of St. Helen's Church.
10:00Poppy making
We plan to make lots of poppies to decorate the church for the pope cal remembrance this year for WW1
Sunday 2nd September 201808:00Prayer Book Communion
This is a quiet meditative service using the Book of Common Prayer. There is no music and no sermon.
09:30Sung Communion and Sunday club
This service is with hymns and choir. Sunday Club is for primary school age children during term time, and takes place at the same time as the service in church. Please stay for refreshments after the service.
Monday 3rd September 201819:30Bell Ringing Practice
Tuesday 4th September 201810:30Holy Communion at Daneside Court and Mews
Wednesday 5th September 201810:30Holy Communion Queen Elizabeth House
Thursday 6th September 2018 Heritage open weekend
11:00Holy Communion at Heathbrook
19:15Choir Practice
Friday 7th September 2018 Heritage open weekend
Saturday 8th September 2018 Heritage open weekend
 Ride and Stride
The Historic Cheshire Churches Preservation Trust encourages people to raise money by sponsorship for walking, cycling or riding between as many churches as they can on Saturday 8th September
10:00Church open for visitors
Unless there is a specific event, for example a wedding, the church will be open from 10am to 4pm for anyone to visit.
10:00Poppy making
We plan to make lots of poppies to decorate the church for the pope cal remembrance this year for WW1
Sunday 9th September 2018 Heritage open weekend
09:30Sung Communion and Sunday club
This service is with hymns and choir. Sunday Club is for primary school age children during term time, and takes place at the same time as the service in church. Please stay for refreshments after the service.
Monday 10th September 201819:30Bell Ringing Practice
Wednesday 12th September 201810:30Mothers' Union at a members home
Thursday 13th September 2018 Heritage open weekend
19:15Choir Practice
Friday 14th September 2018 Heritage open weekend
Saturday 15th September 2018 Heritage open weekend
10:00Poppy making
We plan to make lots of poppies to decorate the church for the pope cal remembrance this year for WW1
10:00Church open for visitors
Unless there is a specific event, for example a wedding, the church will be open from 10am to 4pm for anyone to visit.
Sunday 16th September 2018 Heritage open weekend
09:30Sung Communion and Sunday club
This service is with hymns and choir. Sunday Club is for primary school age children during term time, and takes place at the same time as the service in church. Please stay for refreshments after the service.
10:45Family service
A service in a modern format
Monday 17th September 201819:30Bell Ringing Practice
Wednesday 19th September 201812:00Holy Communion
12:30CAMEO lunch
Come and meet each other
Thursday 20th September 201819:15Choir Practice
Friday 21st September 201819:30Show Stoppers Concert
Knutsford Musical Theatre Company present SHOW STOPPERS, an evening of songs from shows such as Oklahoma, Oliver!, Carousel and Hamilton.
Saturday 22nd September 201810:00Poppy making
We plan to make lots of poppies to decorate the church for the pope cal remembrance this year for WW1
10:00Church open for visitors
Unless there is a specific event, for example a wedding, the church will be open from 10am to 4pm for anyone to visit.
19:30Show Stoppers Concert
Knutsford Musical Theatre Company present SHOW STOPPERS, an evening of songs from shows such as Oklahoma, Oliver!, Carousel and Hamilton.
Sunday 23rd September 201809:30Sung Communion and Sunday club
This service is with hymns and choir. Sunday Club is for primary school age children during term time, and takes place at the same time as the service in church. Please stay for refreshments after the service.
Monday 24th September 201819:30Bell Ringing Practice
Wednesday 26th September 201819:30Wives group
The wives group normally meets in church.
Thursday 27th September 201819:15Choir Practice
Saturday 29th September 201810:00Poppy making
We plan to make lots of poppies to decorate the church for the pope cal remembrance this year for WW1
10:00Church open for visitors
Unless there is a specific event, for example a wedding, the church will be open from 10am to 4pm for anyone to visit.
Sunday 30th September 201809:30Sung Communion and Sunday club
This service is with hymns and choir. Sunday Club is for primary school age children during term time, and takes place at the same time as the service in church. Please stay for refreshments after the service.
<< August 2018