Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

The Parish Church of St. Helen Witton with St. Thomas Rudheath (Northwich)
January 2017

Sunday 1st January 2017 New Years Day
08:00Holy Communion, Traditional LanguageThis is a quiet meditative service using the Book of Common Prayer. There is no music and no sermon.
09:30Holy Communion (said)Just for today our 9:30 communion service will be without hymns or a choir. Also no Sunday club today.
Monday 2nd January 2017 08:15Morning Prayer
Tuesday 3rd January 2017 08:15Morning Prayer
10:30Holy Communion at Daneside Court and Mews
19:30Study and discussion groupA discussion on a Christian theme.
Wednesday 4th January 2017 08:15Morning Prayer
10:30Holy Communion Queen Elizabeth House
Thursday 5th January 2017 08:15Morning Prayer
11:00Holy Communion Heathbrook
19:15Choir Practice
Saturday 7th January 2017 10:00Community Coffee PotCome and enjoy tea, coffee and homemade cakes in the beautiful surroundings of St. Helen's Church.
10:00Church open for visitorsUnless there is a specific event, for example a wedding, the church will be open from 10am to 4pm for anyone to visit.
Sunday 8th January 2017 09:30Holy Communion (and Sunday club)This service is with hymns and choir. Sunday Club is for primary school age children during term time, and takes place at the same time as the service in church.
Please stay for refreshments after the service.
16:30Cafe ChurchOur monthly informal service suitable for all ages. Includes a light tea - sandwiches, crisps and cakes.
Monday 9th January 2017 08:15Morning Prayer
19:30Bell Ringing Practice
Tuesday 10th January 2017 08:15Morning Prayer
14:00Praise and Play
19:30Study and discussion groupA discussion on a Christian theme.
Wednesday 11th January 2017 08:15Morning Prayer
10:30Mothers' Union at a members home
15:15Messy ChurchA service for primary school aged children and their carers.
Thursday 12th January 2017 08:15Morning Prayer
17:00Eleven Plus GroupFor children in school year 7 and over.
19:15Choir Practice
Saturday 14th January 2017 10:00Church open for visitorsUnless there is a specific event, for example a wedding, the church will be open from 10am to 4pm for anyone to visit.
Sunday 15th January 2017 09:30Holy Communion and Sunday clubThis service is with hymns and choir. Sunday Club is for primary school age children during term time, and takes place at the same time as the service in church. Please stay for refreshments after the service.
14:00Christian Unity service at Salvation ArmyA service for the Week of Prayer for Christian Unity, organised by Northwich and District Churches together. The speaker will be Rev Cameron Butler on the theme Crossing Barriers.
Monday 16th January 2017 08:15Morning Prayer
19:30Bell Ringing Practice
Tuesday 17th January 2017 08:15Morning Prayer
14:00Praise and Play
19:30Study and discussion groupA discussion on a Christian theme.
Wednesday 18th January 2017 08:15Morning Prayer
12:00Holy Communion
12:30CAMEOA chance to meet new friends and to enjoy lunch and a chat.
15:15Messy ChurchA service for primary school aged children and their carers.
Thursday 19th January 2017 08:15Morning Prayer
17:00Eleven Plus GroupFor children in school year 7 and over.
19:15Choir Practice
Saturday 21st January 2017 10:00Church open for visitorsUnless there is a specific event, for example a wedding, the church will be open from 10am to 4pm for anyone to visit.
Sunday 22nd January 2017 09:30Holy Communion and Sunday clubThis service is with hymns and choir. Sunday Club is for primary school age children during term time, and takes place at the same time as the service in church. Please stay for refreshments after the service.
Monday 23rd January 2017 08:15Morning Prayer
19:30Bell Ringing Practice
Tuesday 24th January 2017 08:15Morning Prayer
14:00Praise and Play
19:30Study and discussion groupA discussion on a Christian theme.
Wednesday 25th January 2017 08:15Morning Prayer
15:15Messy ChurchA service for primary school aged children and their carers.
19:30Wives groupThe wives group normally meets in church.
Thursday 26th January 2017 08:15Morning Prayer
17:00Eleven Plus GroupFor children in school year 7 and over.
19:15Choir Practice
Saturday 28th January 2017 10:00Church open for visitorsUnless there is a specific event, for example a wedding, the church will be open from 10am to 4pm for anyone to visit.
Sunday 29th January 2017 09:30Holy Communion and Sunday clubThis service is with hymns and choir. Sunday Club is for primary school age children during term time, and takes place at the same time as the service in church. Please stay for refreshments after the service.
Monday 30th January 2017 08:15Morning Prayer
19:30Bell ringing practice
Tuesday 31st January 2017 08:15Morning Prayer
14:00Praise and Play
19:30Study and discussion groupA discussion on a Christian theme.