Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

The Parish Church of St. Helen Witton with St. Thomas Rudheath (Northwich)
January 2018

Monday 1st January 2018 New Years Day
19:30Bell Ringing Practice
Tuesday 2nd January 2018 08:15Morning prayer
10:30Holy Communion at Daneside Court and Mews
Wednesday 3rd January 2018 10:30Holy Communion Queen Elizabeth House
Thursday 4th January 2018 19:15Choir Practice
Saturday 6th January 2018 10:00Church open for visitorsUnless there is a specific event, for example a wedding, the church will be open from 10am to 4pm for anyone to visit.
10:00Community Coffee PotCome and enjoy tea, coffee and homemade cakes in the beautiful surroundings of St. Helen's Church.
Sunday 7th January 2018 08:00Prayer Book CommunionThis is a quiet meditative service using the Book of Common Prayer. There is no music and no sermon.
09:30Sung Communion and Sunday clubThis service is with hymns and choir. Sunday Club is for primary school age children during term time, and takes place at the same time as the service in church. Please stay for refreshments after the service.
Monday 8th January 2018 19:30Bell Ringing Practice
Wednesday 10th January 2018 10:30Mothers' Union at a members home
Thursday 11th January 2018 19:15Choir Practice
Saturday 13th January 2018 10:00Church open for visitorsUnless there is a specific event, for example a wedding, the church will be open from 10am to 4pm for anyone to visit.
Sunday 14th January 2018 09:30Sung Communion and Sunday clubThis service is with hymns and choir. Sunday Club is for primary school age children during term time, and takes place at the same time as the service in church. Please stay for refreshments after the service.
18:30Choral EvensongFeaturing the Knutsford Deanery combined choir.
Monday 15th January 2018 19:30Bell Ringing Practice
Wednesday 17th January 2018 12:00Holy Communion
12:30CAMEOA chance to meet new friends and to enjoy lunch and a chat.
Thursday 18th January 2018 19:15Choir Practice
Saturday 20th January 2018 10:00Church open for visitorsUnless there is a specific event, for example a wedding, the church will be open from 10am to 4pm for anyone to visit.
Sunday 21st January 2018 08:30Prayer breakfastA quiet time to reflect and pray at the beginning of the week
09:30Sung Communion and Sunday clubThis service is with hymns and choir. Sunday Club is for primary school age children during term time, and takes place at the same time as the service in church. Please stay for refreshments after the service.
15:00Week of Prayer for Christian UnityService in Chester Cathedral - preacher Archbishop John Sentamu
Monday 22nd January 2018 19:30Bell Ringing Practice
Tuesday 23rd January 2018 14:00Praise and play
Thursday 25th January 2018 19:15Choir Practice
Saturday 27th January 2018 10:00Church open for visitorsUnless there is a specific event, for example a wedding, the church will be open from 10am to 4pm for anyone to visit.
Sunday 28th January 2018 09:30Sung Communion and Sunday clubThis service is with hymns and choir. Sunday Club is for primary school age children during term time, and takes place at the same time as the service in church. Please stay for refreshments after the service.
14:30Week of Prayer for Christian UnityNorthwich & District Churches Together service at Comberbach Methodist Church
Monday 29th January 2018 19:30Bell Ringing Practice
Tuesday 30th January 2018 14:00Praise and Play