Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

The Parish Church of St. Helen Witton with St. Thomas Rudheath (Northwich)
October 2017

Sunday 1st October 2017 08:00Holy Communion, Traditional LanguageThis is a quiet meditative service using the Book of Common Prayer. There is no music and no sermon.
09:30All Together Communion service (Harvest)This service is with hymns and choir. Harvest donations will be given to our local Food bank and to the Salvation Army. Please stay for refreshments after the service.
Monday 2nd October 2017 19:30Bell Ringing Practice
Tuesday 3rd October 2017 10:30Holy Communion at Daneside Court and Mews
14:00Praise and Play
19:30Study and discussion groupA discussion ollowing the Pilgrim course 'Church and Kingdom'.
Wednesday 4th October 2017 10:30Holy Communion Queen Elizabeth House
Thursday 5th October 2017 11:00Holy Communion Heathbrook
19:15Choir Practice
Saturday 7th October 2017 10:00Church open for visitorsUnless there is a specific event, for example a wedding, the church will be open from 10am to 4pm for anyone to visit.
10:00Community Coffee PotCome and enjoy tea, coffee and homemade cakes in the beautiful surroundings of St. Helen's Church.
Sunday 8th October 2017 09:30Holy Communion and Sunday clubThis service is with hymns and choir. Sunday Club is for primary school age children during term time, and takes place at the same time as the service in church. Please stay for refreshments after the service.
Monday 9th October 2017 19:30Bell Ringing Practice
Tuesday 10th October 2017 14:00Praise and Play
19:30Study and discussion groupA discussion ollowing the Pilgrim course 'Church and Kingdom'.
Wednesday 11th October 2017 10:30Mothers' Union at a members home
Thursday 12th October 2017 19:15Choir Practice
Saturday 14th October 2017 10:00Church open for visitorsUnless there is a specific event, for example a wedding, the church will be open from 10am to 4pm for anyone to visit.
Sunday 15th October 2017 08:30Prayer breakfastA time of prayer followed by a simple breakfast. Everyone is welcome. The aim is to share in praying for our vision project and to broaden the prayer life of our community at St Helen's.
09:30Holy Communion and Sunday clubThis service is with hymns and choir. Sunday Club is for primary school age children during term time, and takes place at the same time as the service in church. Please stay for refreshments after the service.
14:00Great Northwich Bake OffBring your bakes for judging. There will also be baking activities for children.
Monday 16th October 2017 19:30Bell Ringing Practice
Tuesday 17th October 2017 14:00Praise and Play
19:30Study and discussion groupA discussion ollowing the Pilgrim course 'Church and Kingdom'.
Wednesday 18th October 2017 12:00Holy Communion
12:30CAMEOA chance to meet new friends and to enjoy lunch and a chat.
Thursday 19th October 2017 19:15Choir Practice
Saturday 21st October 2017 10:00Church open for visitorsUnless there is a specific event, for example a wedding, the church will be open from 10am to 4pm for anyone to visit.
Sunday 22nd October 2017 09:30Holy Communion and Sunday clubThis service is with hymns and choir. Sunday Club is for primary school age children during term time, and takes place at the same time as the service in church. Please stay for refreshments after the service.
Monday 23rd October 2017 19:30Bell Ringing Practice
Tuesday 24th October 2017 14:00Praise and Play
19:30Study and discussion groupA discussion on a Christian theme.
Wednesday 25th October 2017 15:15Messy ChurchFun and activity for all the family.
19:30Wives groupThe wives group normally meets in church.
Thursday 26th October 2017 19:15Choir Practice
Saturday 28th October 2017 10:00Church open for visitorsUnless there is a specific event, for example a wedding, the church will be open from 10am to 4pm for anyone to visit.
Sunday 29th October 2017 09:30Holy CommunionThis service is with hymns and choir. No Sunday Club this week since it is the school half term. Please stay for refreshments after the service.
Monday 30th October 2017 19:30Bell Ringing Practice
Tuesday 31st October 2017 19:30Study and discussion groupA discussion on a Christian theme.