Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

The Parish Church of St. Helen Witton with St. Thomas Rudheath (Northwich)
February 2018

Thursday 1st February 2018 19:15Choir Practice
Saturday 3rd February 2018 10:00Community Coffee PotCome and enjoy tea, coffee and homemade cakes in the beautiful surroundings of St. Helen's Church. Fund raised will be for our project Promising Future.
10:00Church open for visitorsUnless there is a specific event, for example a wedding, the church will be open from 10am to 4pm for anyone to visit.
Sunday 4th February 2018 08:00Prayer Book CommunionThis is a quiet meditative service using the Book of Common Prayer. There is no music and no sermon.
09:30Altogether Communion with schoolThis service is with Witton Church Walk School for Education Sunday. It includes hymns and choir. Please stay for refreshments after the service.
Monday 5th February 2018 19:30Bell Ringing Practice
Tuesday 6th February 2018 10:30Holy Communion at Daneside Court and Mews
14:00Praise and Play
Wednesday 7th February 2018 10:30Holy Communion Queen Elizabeth House
Thursday 8th February 2018 19:15Choir Practice
Saturday 10th February 2018 10:00Church open for visitorsUnless there is a specific event, for example a wedding, the church will be open from 10am to 4pm for anyone to visit.
Sunday 11th February 2018 09:30Sung Communion and Sunday clubThis service is with hymns and choir. Sunday Club is for primary school age children during term time, and takes place at the same time as the service in church. Please stay for refreshments after the service.
Monday 12th February 2018 19:30Bell Ringing Practice
Tuesday 13th February 2018 14:00Praise and Play
Wednesday 14th February 2018 Ash Wednesday
10:30Mothers' Union at a members home
12:00Lent Communion
12:30Lent Lunch in aid of Christian Aid
15:15Messy ChurchFun and activity for all the family.
19:30Ash Wednesday CommunionThose who wish can be marked with the sign of the cross in ash.
Friday 16th February 2018 18:30Family Film nightWe will be showing Disney's Jungle Book starting at 6:30pm in church. Drinks and popcorn will be served before the film. Every one welcome.
Saturday 17th February 2018 10:00Church open for visitorsUnless there is a specific event, for example a wedding, the church will be open from 10am to 4pm for anyone to visit.
12:00Saturday Lent lunchDonations to Christian Aid
Sunday 18th February 2018 09:30Sung Communion and Sunday clubThis service is with hymns and choir. Sunday Club is for primary school age children during term time, and takes place at the same time as the service in church. Please stay for refreshments after the service.
Monday 19th February 2018 19:30Bell Ringing Practice
Wednesday 21st February 2018 12:00Lent Communion
12:00Holy Communion
12:30Lent Lunch in aid of Christian Aid
19:30Churches Together Lent groupCastle Community church hosts the Northwich and District Churches Together Lent group. This meeting features an experience of worship and prayer in the Methodist and United Reformed traditions.
Thursday 22nd February 2018 19:15Choir Practice
Saturday 24th February 2018 10:00Church open for visitorsUnless there is a specific event, for example a wedding, the church will be open from 10am to 4pm for anyone to visit.
12:00Saturday Lent lunchDonations to Christian Aid
Sunday 25th February 2018 09:30Sung Communion and Sunday clubThis service is with hymns and choir. Sunday Club is for primary school age children during term time, and takes place at the same time as the service in church. Please stay for refreshments after the service.
Monday 26th February 2018 19:30Bell Ringing Practice
Tuesday 27th February 2018 14:00Praise and Play
Wednesday 28th February 2018 12:00Lent Communion
12:30Lent Lunch in aid of Christian Aid
19:30Wives groupThe wives group normally meets in church.