Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

The Parish Church of St. Helen Witton with St. Thomas Rudheath (Northwich)
March 2018

Thursday 1st March 2018 11:00Holy Communion at Heathbrook
19:15Choir Practice
Friday 2nd March 2018 14:00Women's World Day of prayer at St Wilfrid'sEveryone is welcome to St Wlfrid's, Davenham, for the service "All God's Creation is Very Good"
Saturday 3rd March 2018 10:00Community Coffee Pot with CDSSGCome and enjoy tea, coffee and homemade cakes in the beautiful surroundings of St. Helen's Church. Our charity partner this month is the local Cheshire Down's Syndrome Support Group supporting families and children with Down's syndrome.
10:00Church open for visitorsUnless there is a specific event, for example a wedding, the church will be open from 10am to 4pm for anyone to visit.
12:00Saturday Lent lunchDonations to Christian Aid
Sunday 4th March 2018 08:00Prayer Book CommunionThis is a quiet meditative service using the Book of Common Prayer. There is no music and no sermon.
09:30Sung Communion and Sunday clubThis service is with hymns and choir. Sunday Club is for primary school age children during term time, and takes place at the same time as the service in church. Please stay for refreshments after the service.
Monday 5th March 2018 19:30Bell Ringing Practice
Tuesday 6th March 2018 10:30Holy Communion at Daneside Court and Mews
14:00Praise and Play
Wednesday 7th March 2018 10:30Holy Communion Queen Elizabeth House
12:00Lent Communion
12:30Lent Lunch in aid of Christian Aid
Thursday 8th March 2018 19:15Choir Practice
Saturday 10th March 2018 10:00Church open for visitorsUnless there is a specific event, for example a wedding, the church will be open from 10am to 4pm for anyone to visit.
12:00Saturday Lent lunchDonations to Christian Aid
Sunday 11th March 2018 09:30Sung Communion and Sunday clubThis service is with hymns and choir. Sunday Club is for primary school age children during term time, and takes place at the same time as the service in church. Please stay for refreshments after the service.
Monday 12th March 2018 19:30Bell Ringing Practice
Tuesday 13th March 2018 14:00Praise and Play
Wednesday 14th March 2018 10:30Mothers' Union at a members home
12:00Lent Communion
12:30Lent Lunch in aid of Christian Aid
Thursday 15th March 2018 19:15Choir Practice
Saturday 17th March 2018 10:00Church open for visitorsUnless there is a specific event, for example a wedding, the church will be open from 10am to 4pm for anyone to visit.
12:00Saturday Lent lunchDonations to Christian Aid
Sunday 18th March 2018 08:30Prayer BreakfastA quiet time to reflect and pray at the beginning of the week.
09:30Sung Communion and Sunday clubThis service is with hymns and choir. Sunday Club is for primary school age children during term time, and takes place at the same time as the service in church. Please stay for refreshments after the service.
Monday 19th March 2018 19:30Bell Ringing Practice
Tuesday 20th March 2018 14:00Praise and Play
Wednesday 21st March 2018 12:00Lent Communion
12:00Holy Communion
12:30Lent Lunch in aid of Christian Aid
Thursday 22nd March 2018 19:15Choir Practice
Friday 23rd March 2018 19:30Under the Mango TreeAn illustrated talk about the recent visit to Kenya.
Saturday 24th March 2018 10:00Church open for visitorsUnless there is a specific event, for example a wedding, the church will be open from 10am to 4pm for anyone to visit.
12:00Saturday Lent lunchDonations to Christian Aid
Sunday 25th March 2018 09:30Palm Sunday Sung CommunionThis service starts with Blessing of palms and procession from the Lych gate. It includes hymns and choir. Sunday Club is for primary school age children during term time, and takes place at the same time as the service in church. Please stay for refreshments after the service.
18:30Service for PassiontideA service of readings and music as we start Passion week
Monday 26th March 2018 19:30Bell Ringing Practice
Tuesday 27th March 2018 14:00Praise and Play
Wednesday 28th March 2018 12:00Stations of the Cross and Lent Communion
12:30Lent Lunch in aid of Christian Aid
13:00Wives groupThe wives group meets in church after the Lent lunch.
15:15Messy ChurchFun and activity for all the family.
Thursday 29th March 2018 19:30Maundy Thursday communionIncludes the ceremony of foot washing and stripping of the church in preparation for Good Friday.
Friday 30th March 2018 10:45Walk of witnessNorthwich Churches Together Walk of witness starts at St Helen's church and proceeds to the other town centre churches
14:00Last Hour at the CrossA service of readings and meditation.
Saturday 31st March 2018 10:00Church open for visitorsUnless there is a specific event, for example a wedding, the church will be open from 10am to 4pm for anyone to visit.