Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

The Parish Church of St. Helen Witton with St. Thomas Rudheath (Northwich)
April 2018

Sunday 1st April 2018 08:00Prayer Book CommunionThis is a quiet meditative service using the Book of Common Prayer. There is no music and no sermon.
09:30Sung Communion and Sunday clubThis service is with hymns and choir. Sunday Club is for primary school age children during term time, and takes place at the same time as the service in church. Please stay for refreshments after the service.
Monday 2nd April 2018 19:30Bell Ringing Practice
Tuesday 3rd April 2018 10:30Holy Communion at Daneside Court and Mews
Wednesday 4th April 2018 10:30Holy Communion Queen Elizabeth House
Thursday 5th April 2018 11:00Holy Communion at Heathbrook
19:15Choir Practice
Saturday 7th April 2018 10:00Church open for visitorsUnless there is a specific event, for example a wedding, the church will be open from 10am to 4pm for anyone to visit.
10:00Community Coffee PotCome and enjoy tea, coffee and homemade cakes in the beautiful surroundings of St. Helen's Church. Our host this month is the Church Wives group, and all funds raised will go to our Promising Future project.
Sunday 8th April 2018 09:30Easter Sung Communion and Sunday clubThis service is with hymns and choir. Sunday Club is for primary school age children during term time, and takes place at the same time as the service in church. Please stay for refreshments after the service.
Monday 9th April 2018 19:30Bell Ringing Practice
Wednesday 11th April 2018 10:30Mothers' Union at a members home
Thursday 12th April 2018 19:15Choir Practice
Saturday 14th April 2018 10:00Church open for visitorsUnless there is a specific event, for example a wedding, the church will be open from 10am to 4pm for anyone to visit.
Sunday 15th April 2018 09:30Sung Communion and Sunday clubThis service is with hymns and choir. Sunday Club is for primary school age children during term time, and takes place at the same time as the service in church. Please stay for refreshments after the service.
Monday 16th April 2018 19:30Bell Ringing Practice
Tuesday 17th April 2018 14:00Praise and Play
Wednesday 18th April 2018 12:00Holy Communion
12:30CAMEO lunchCome and meet each other
Saturday 21st April 2018 10:00Church open for visitorsUnless there is a specific event, for example a wedding, the church will be open from 10am to 4pm for anyone to visit.
Sunday 22nd April 2018 00:00Annual General MeetingThe meeting to receive the annual report, to elect church wardens and members of the PCC
09:30Sung Communion and Sunday clubThis service is with hymns and choir. Sunday Club is for primary school age children during term time, and takes place at the same time as the service in church. Please stay for refreshments after the service.
16:00Celebration of the food bankA service to mark the 5th anniversary of the Mid-Cheshire food bank
Monday 23rd April 2018 19:30Bell Ringing Practice
Tuesday 24th April 2018 14:00Praise and Play
Wednesday 25th April 2018 19:30Wives groupThe wives group normally meets in church.
Thursday 26th April 2018 19:15Choir Practice
Saturday 28th April 2018 10:00Church open for visitorsUnless there is a specific event, for example a wedding, the church will be open from 10am to 4pm for anyone to visit.
Sunday 29th April 2018 09:30Sung Communion and Sunday clubThis service is with hymns and choir. Sunday Club is for primary school age children during term time, and takes place at the same time as the service in church. Please stay for refreshments after the service.
18:30Songs of Praise
Monday 30th April 2018 19:30Bell Ringing Practice