Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

The Parish Church of St. Helen Witton with St. Thomas Rudheath (Northwich)
May 2018

Tuesday 1st May 2018 10:30Holy Communion at Daneside Court and Mews
14:00Praise and Play
Wednesday 2nd May 2018 10:30Holy Communion Queen Elizabeth House
Thursday 3rd May 2018 11:00Holy Communion at Heathbrook
19:15Choir Practice
Saturday 5th May 2018 10:00Church open for visitorsUnless there is a specific event, for example a wedding, the church will be open from 10am to 4pm for anyone to visit.
10:00Community Coffee PotCome and enjoy tea, coffee and homemade cakes in the beautiful surroundings of St. Helen's Church.
Sunday 6th May 2018 08:00Prayer Book CommunionThis is a quiet meditative service using the Book of Common Prayer. There is no music and no sermon.
09:30Sung Communion and Sunday clubThis service include the return of Pledges. It includes hymns and choir. Sunday Club is for primary school age children during term time, and takes place at the same time as the service in church. Please stay for refreshments after the service.
Monday 7th May 2018 19:30Bell Ringing Practice
Tuesday 8th May 2018 14:00Praise and Play
Wednesday 9th May 2018 10:30Mothers' Union at a members home
Thursday 10th May 2018 19:15Choir Practice
Saturday 12th May 2018 10:00Church open for visitorsUnless there is a specific event, for example a wedding, the church will be open from 10am to 4pm for anyone to visit.
Sunday 13th May 2018 Salt Sunday at Lion Salt Works A celebration of the salt industry at the heart of the history of our town.
09:30Sung Communion and Sunday clubThis service is with hymns and choir. Sunday Club is for primary school age children during term time, and takes place at the same time as the service in church. Please stay for refreshments after the service.
Monday 14th May 2018 19:30Bell Ringing Practice
Tuesday 15th May 2018 14:00Praise and Play
Wednesday 16th May 2018 12:00Holy Communion
12:30CAMEO lunchCome and meet each other
Thursday 17th May 2018 19:15Choir practice
Saturday 19th May 2018 10:00Church open for visitorsUnless there is a specific event, for example a wedding, the church will be open from 10am to 4pm for anyone to visit.
Sunday 20th May 2018 08:30Big BrekkieBig Brekkie supporting Christian Aid
09:30Sung Communion and Sunday clubThis service is with hymns and choir. Sunday Club is for primary school age children during term time, and takes place at the same time as the service in church. Please stay for refreshments after the service.
Monday 21st May 2018 19:30Bell Ringing Practice
Tuesday 22nd May 2018 14:00Praise and Play
Wednesday 23rd May 2018 15:15Messy ChurchFun and activity for all the family.
19:30Wives groupThe wives group normally meets in church.
Thursday 24th May 2018 19:15Choir Practice
Saturday 26th May 2018 10:00Church open for visitorsUnless there is a specific event, for example a wedding, the church will be open from 10am to 4pm for anyone to visit.
Sunday 27th May 2018 09:30Sung Communion and Sunday clubThis service is with hymns and choir. Sunday Club is for primary school age children during term time, and takes place at the same time as the service in church. Please stay for refreshments after the service.
Monday 28th May 2018 19:30Bell Ringing Practice
Thursday 31st May 2018 19:15Choir Practice