Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

The Parish Church of St. Helen Witton with St. Thomas Rudheath (Northwich)
August 2017

Tuesday 1st August 2017 10:30Holy Communion at Daneside Court and Mews
19:30Study and discussion groupA discussion on a Christian theme.
Wednesday 2nd August 2017 10:30Holy Communion Queen Elizabeth House
Thursday 3rd August 2017 11:00Holy Communion Heathbrook
Saturday 5th August 2017 10:00Church open for visitorsUnless there is a specific event, for example a wedding, the church will be open from 10am to 4pm for anyone to visit.
10:00Community Coffee PotCome and enjoy tea, coffee and homemade cakes in the beautiful surroundings of St. Helen's Church.
Sunday 6th August 2017 08:00Holy Communion, Traditional LanguageThis is a quiet meditative service using the Book of Common Prayer. There is no music and no sermon.
09:30Holy Communion and Sunday clubThis service is with hymns and choir. Sunday Club is for primary school age children during term time, and takes place at the same time as the service in church. Please stay for refreshments after the service.
Monday 7th August 2017 19:30Bell Ringing Practice
Wednesday 9th August 2017 10:30Mothers' Union at a members home
Saturday 12th August 2017 10:00Church open for visitorsUnless there is a specific event, for example a wedding, the church will be open from 10am to 4pm for anyone to visit.
Sunday 13th August 2017 09:30Holy Communion and Sunday clubThis service is with hymns and choir. Sunday Club is for primary school age children during term time, and takes place at the same time as the service in church. Please stay for refreshments after the service.
18:30Choral EvensongA sung service of evensong in traditional language with the Knutsford deanery combined choir.
Monday 14th August 2017 19:30Bell Ringing Practice
Wednesday 16th August 2017 12:00Holy Communion
12:30CAMEOA chance to meet new friends and to enjoy lunch and a chat.
Saturday 19th August 2017 10:00Church open for visitorsUnless there is a specific event, for example a wedding, the church will be open from 10am to 4pm for anyone to visit.
Sunday 20th August 2017 09:30Holy Communion and Sunday clubThis service is with hymns and choir. Sunday Club is for primary school age children during term time, and takes place at the same time as the service in church. Please stay for refreshments after the service.
Monday 21st August 2017 19:30Bell Ringing Practice
Wednesday 23rd August 2017 19:30Wives groupThe wives group normally meets in church.
Saturday 26th August 2017 10:00Church open for visitorsUnless there is a specific event, for example a wedding, the church will be open from 10am to 4pm for anyone to visit.
Sunday 27th August 2017 09:30Holy Communion and Sunday clubThis service is with hymns and choir. Sunday Club is for primary school age children during term time, and takes place at the same time as the service in church. Please stay for refreshments after the service.
Monday 28th August 2017 19:30Bell Ringing Practice
Thursday 31st August 2017 19:15Choir Practice